Aviano Air Base   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > Airmen graduate from Aviano ALS, earn awards
Airmen graduate from Aviano ALS, earn awards

Posted 2/10/2011   Updated 2/11/2011 Email story   Print story


31st Fighter Wing Public Affairs

2/10/2011 - AVIANO AIR BASE, Italy -- Thirty-eight senior airmen graduated from the Aviano Airman Leadership School Class 11-C during a ceremony at La Bella Vista Club here Feb. 8.

These Airmen underwent 192 hours of classroom instruction in areas, including Military Professional, Combat Leader, Supervisory Communicator and Supervisor of Airmen. Completing ALS is the first milestone of these Airmen's professional military education and prepares them for the responsibility of becoming an NCO. The following Airmen are Class 11-C graduates:

John L. Levitow Honor Graduate
Jacob C. Holubar, 31st Aerospace Medicine Squadron

Commandant Award
Ryan B. Hoskin, 31st Security Forces Squadron

Distinguished Graduate and Academic Achievement Awards
Darren J. Ayers, 31st Fighter Wing

Distinguished Graduate Award
Daniel B. Austin, 31st Maintenance Squadron
Michael D. Ink, 725th Air Mobility Squadron

Juan J. Ayala Jr., 31st Logistics Readiness Squadron
Robert J. Bechtelheimer, 725th Air Mobility Squadron
Robert S. Burtis, 31st Munitions Squadron
Stephen A. Carabajal, 31st Security Forces Squadron
Justin S. Carroll, 31st Munitions Squadron
Camellia M. Crawford, 31st Maintenance Squadron
Matthew R. Denney, 31st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Steven T. Dymond, 31st Comptroller Squadron
Jeffrey C. Fischer, 31st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Nathan M. Fisher, 31st Munitions Squadron
Nervin S. Flores, 31st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Isaac I. Gaillard III, 31st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Dylan L. Gibson, 31st Maintenance Squadron
Arthur R. Hanlin, 31st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Melissa C. Hill, 31st Medical Operations Squadron
Jenean P. Jackson, 31st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Isaac C. King, 31st Maintenance Squadron
Timothy M. Lukenbaugh, 21st Operations Group Detachment 4
Samuel J. Martin, 603rd Air Control Squadron 
Geoffrey F. Noplis, 31st Munitions Squadron
William D. Olsen, 31st Munitions Squadron
Gladys E. Pacheco, 31st Security Forces Squadron
Matthew W. Perry, 704th Munitions Support Squadron
Philip B. Shaw, 31st Medical Operations Squadron
Sean A. Stone, 31st Maintenance Squadron
John S. Terry Jr., 31st Maintenance Squadron
Kevin J. Thompson, 31st Security Forces Squadron
Steven J. Torok, 31st Munitions Squadron
Cecil J. Turner Jr., 9th Operations Group Detachment 4
Scott J. Wildenhain, 31st Security Forces Squadron
Joshua A. Wood, 31st Security Forces Squadron
Terence G. Young, 725th Air Mobility Squadron
Erich N. Ziegler, 603rd Air Control Squadron

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside Aviano

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     USA.gov     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act